HOME  / Overview  / Accommodation  / Facilities  / Reservation / Contact  / Location / Floor plan  / Restaurant  / Reviews

 

Menkoe 
2008-05-16 until 2008-05-21 
Kanok Buri Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
very nice small 4 star hotel on Samui s probably last quiet beach. We enjoyed our stay in one of the pool villas tremendously, the villas are modern and clean and the private pool just big enough for a late night dip – standard in the villas: big LCD screen, DVD player and a shower from starship enterprise? The reservation staff where extremely friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is slightly overpriced but ok . Breakfast was unfortunately a let down; we would have preferred a small buffet. No jet skies or hawkers to be seen on this long beach . – Rent a scooter and Nathon is a mere 5 minutes away.  
CHRISTIAN MITATY 
2008-05-15 until 2008-05-23 
Kanok Buri Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
The Kanok Buri Resort in Koh-Samui is a perfect place to rest: beautifully appointed and very clean room (we had a pool villa for 8 nights) with a good bed if you like a firm matress like we do,nice indoor/outdoor restaurant(and a choice of 5 different breakfasts,good enough to our standards,despite some other negative comments),very kind and helpful service (special thanks to Ms Kung!), manicured lush tropical garden, beautiful and clean beach, new fitness room with A/C(just on the other side of the road), beach towels galore (not displayed on the hotel s website)and free internet access (not insuite).Note that the location is 45 mns drive from the airport and Cheweng or Bo-Phut(but we were looking for a remote place,so no bad surprise for us),but you can rent unexpensive scooters from the reception to wander around easily. Among the small improvements at the restaurant,we would have appreciated to have more details about food or cocktails to avoid to eat or drink the same things everyday(personnel is not very trained to explain, though very kindly),more different fruit would be have been welcome(watermelon and pinapple are enough for a couple of times, and mangos or rambutans are available on every market at the season(we unsuccessfully have asked several times).These are small details as the Kanok Buri Resort remains a very good choice if you are looking for a human-scale and luxurious resort away from the Ibiza-style ambience and a very corteous staff. Our only regret was not to have tried a massage under the sala facing the sea (something we will try next time for sure!). 
Susana Goncalves 
2008-03-13 until 2008-03-22 
Kanok Buri Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
Kanok Buri Resort is a marvellous place, the beach is good and the staff only desire to make us feel welcome was authentic and made us indeed feel special. A unique place to spend with your significant other, away from all. I d definitely recommended to my friends. 
NICOLA 
2008-01-04 until 2008-01-11 
Kanok Buri Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
beautiful & very clean premises. extremely friendly staff & the beach is one of the nicest quietest small beaches we have been to in thailand. would highly recommend this resort for ultimate relaxation time out with the most amazing sunsets. great restaurant next door named big johns .  

 

kanokburi resort samui guest reviews